top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSummer Elnowno

Global Learning Courses

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

Honors Seminar; How to Change The World

Within this class I was able to research Public Housing in Miami Dade County and create a Memo in regards to the best practices of public housing around the nation and world. During second half of the class in the spring semester I was able to do an internship with the District 5 Commissioner Higgins and research Childcare.

Childcare in Miami-Dade County
.docx
Download DOCX • 18KB

Affordable Housing in Miami-Dade County
.
Download • 1.16MB

Hospitality Facilities Management & Environmental Systems

This course focused on the various HVAC systems in hotels and how different hotels practiced sustainability or if they lacked sustainable procedures and initiatives.

The InterContinental Miami
.zip
Download ZIP • 33.04MB

Theatre Appreciation

The Summer of 2017 when I first entered FIU, I took a course in theater. I was able to learn about the history of theater and the origins of it. Watching and analyzing different plays from around the world was exciting and fun.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection

Growing up I always envisioned myself travelling but I thought that this dream was so far away. I would pass by the airport and say to myself as I was watched the planes take off, "one day I'm going t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page